The President

The President represents the Science Council and leads in key strategic areas of the professional registration, influencing science policy, strengthening and supporting science education and the numbers who are engaged in and appreciate science, and ensuring that the Science Council continues to grow both in size and influence. The President is elected by Member Bodies for an initial two-year term and is eligible for election for one further consecutive term of up to two years.

Download the President’s role description.

Professor Carole Mundell, Former President (2021-2023)

Professor Carole Mundell’s term as President ended in 2023 and the Board of Trustees is undertaking a search to identify the next President of the Science Council.