Nominations open for CPD Awards 2018

The Science Council’s CPD Awards are back for the fourth successive year.

The CPD awards are designed to celebrate the professional development efforts and achievements of registrants across the four Science Council registers: Registered Science Technician (RSciTech), Registered Scientist (RSci), Chartered Scientist (CSci) and Chartered Science Teacher (CSciTeach). Find out more about the 2017 award winners here.

Once again this year, nominations can be made by licensed professional bodies, by employers and also by individuals. In particular, individuals can either self-nominate or nominate someone they know.

Please take a look at the guidance for nominators before making a nomination. In particular this guidance clarifies the criteria used by the judging panel to assess nominations.

Also, prior to submitting a nomination, permission must be granted from the nominee using the nominee declaration form.

All nominations must be made using this online nomination form.

Nominations close on Friday 20 July 2018 at 12pm. Winners will be notified in early September and the awards ceremony held in October.

Photo (L-R): 2017 CPD Award winners: Laila Soraya RSciTech; Professor David Croisdale-Appleby, Science Council Chair; Laura Farrell RSci; Trevor Lewis, Chair of the Science Council’s CPD Learning Group; Daisy Shale CSci.


Hosted by